Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons || PKL All Season Winners List 2014 to 2024

Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons : The Pro Kabaddi League has become one of the most popular sports leagues in India, attracting millions of viewers and providing a platform for talented Kabaddi players to showcase their skills. Since its inception in 2014, the league has seen intense competition and exciting matches, with teams from across the country battling it out for the coveted title.

In this article, “Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons” we provide a comprehensive list of all the Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons and runners-up of the Pro Kabaddi league in every season along with details of the best players who have made their mark in this fast-paced and action-packed sport. Whether you are a die-hard Kabaddi fan or new to the sport, this Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons is a must-read for anyone interested in the Pro Kabaddi League and its history. So dive in this post Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons and discover the exciting journey of the league and its champions!

Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons

One of the main factors driving the popularity of the Pro Kabaddi League is the inclusion of teams in the city, similar to IPL cricket. This not only created pride and loyalty among fans but also allowed players from different regions to showcase their skills on the national stage. The league’s success has also attracted sponsors and investors, ensuring stability and growth. 

The Professional Kabaddi League has also played an important role in raising the profile of Kabaddi as a sport and providing opportunities for talented players to pursue professional careers.

As we go into the history of the Pro Kabaddi League, we explore the incredible journey of the teams, players, and the sport itself. Stay tuned for exciting news about the exciting times the league, its champions, and the nation have been through.

PKL All Season Winners List 2014 to 2024

When we talk about the Pro Kabaddi League Winners List From All Seasons and runners-up list of all seasons, a total of nine PKL seasons have been played so far from 2014 to 2023 with a break of almost 2 years due to COVID-19 restrictions.

The Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 is currently ongoing. The tournament is being held in 12 cities and the final of the season will be played on March 1, 2024

Season 1 (2014) : The inaugural season was won by Jaipur Pink Panthers, led by captain Navneet Gautam. In the thrilling final, they defeated U Mumba, the runner-up team, to claim the championship title.

Season 2 (2015): U Mumba, under the captaincy of Anup Kumar, bounced back from their previous season’s defeat to emerge as the winners. They defeated Bengaluru Bulls in the final to lift the trophy.

Season 3 (2016) : Patna Pirates, led by their iconic captain Dharmaraj Cheralathan, clinched the championship in a nail-biting final against U Mumba, repeating their success from Season 1.

Season 4 (2016) : Jaipur Pink Panthers made it to the final for the third time in the history of the Pro Kabaddi League but unfortunately fell short against Patna Pirates. The Pirates secured their second championship title, leaving Jaipur Pink Panthers as the runners-up for the second time.

Season 5 (2017) : Gujarat Fortune Giants had a fantastic run in their debut season but were unable to win the final against the defending champions, Patna Pirates. They finished as the runners-up, while the Pirates clinched their third championship.

Season 6 (2018) : Gujarat Fortune Giants once again reached the final, but this time, they faced a tough challenge from Bengaluru Bulls. Despite their best efforts, the Fortune Giants could not emerge victorious and had to settle for the runner-up position.

Season 7 (2019) : Dabang Delhi K.C. had a stellar season, making it to their first-ever final. However, they faced a formidable Bengal Warriors side, who defeated them to claim their maiden championship. Dabang Delhi K.C. finished as the runners-up.

Season 8 (2021) : Patna Pirates had a remarkable season, showcasing their skills and determination. Sadly, they were unable to claim the ultimate victory in the final against Dabang Delhi K.C., finishing as the runners-up.

Season 9 (2022) : Puneri Paltan was on an impressive run throughout the tournament but faced a resilient Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final. Despite their best efforts, Puneri Paltan had to settle for the runner-up position.

Season 10 (2024) : The PKL Season 10 is currently ongoing. The tournament is being held in 12 cities and the final of the season will be played on March 1, 2024

India vs Australia T20 Series 2023: Check Complete Squad, Venues, Schedule, Live Streaming and more

World Cup 2023 Final Match Date, Time, Schedule, Teams, Stadium, and Venue | How to Book Tickets Online?

List of Pro Kabaddi League Winners and Runner-ups: Season 1-10

YearPKL SeasonWinnerRunner-UpResultScore Difference
20141Jaipur Pink PantherU Mumba35-2411
20152U MumbaBengaluru Bulls36-306
20163Patna PiratesU Mumba31-283
20174Patna PiratesJaipur Pink Panthers37-298
20185Patna PiratesGujarat Fortune Giants55-3817
20196Bengaluru BullsGujarat Fortune Giants38-335
2021-227Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi39-345
20228Dabang DelhiPatna Pirates37-361
20239Jaipur Pink PanthersPuneri Paltan33-294

The success of the Pro Kabaddi League can be attributed to the dedication and talent of the participating teams. In the next section, we will witness the journey of each team franchise and explore their achievements in the league. Don’t miss out on the fascinating tales of triumph and near misses that have made this league a powerhouse in the world of kabaddi. Stay tuned for more thrilling insights into the Pro Kabaddi League and its incredible teams in the upcoming matches.

Key Players’ Impact on the League

Pardeep Narwal :

  • Records : Most points scored in a match, most raid points in a season, and a consistently top scorer.
  • Impact : Instrumental in Patna Pirates’ title wins, known for his agility and strategic gameplay.

Pawan Shehrawat :

  • Achievements : Led Bengaluru Bulls to victory with his explosive attacking skills.
  • Impact : Known for turning around matches single-handedly and securing decisive points for his team.

Naveen Kumar :

  • Consistency : Emerging as a top raider for Dabang Delhi K.C., delivering exceptional performances consistently.
  • Impact : Instrumental in Dabang Delhi’s maiden title win in the 8th season with his agility and scoring capabilities.

Maninder Singh :

  • Contribution : Led Bengal Warriors and played a vital role in their title win, showcasing consistent performances and leading from the front.

Conclusion :-

The Pro Kabaddi League has marked a significant evolution in the landscape of the traditional sport of kabaddi, transforming it into a professional and globally recognized sports event. Over the years, it has witnessed thrilling matches, excellent performances, and the rise of talented players and teams that have left an indelible mark on the league’s history.

Noteworthy players such as Pardeep Narwal, Pawan Sehrawat, Anup Kumar, and others have etched their names in the league’s history with their exceptional raiding and defending prowess. These athletes not only lead their teams to victory but also elevated the standard of play, setting new benchmarks and records that continue to inspire budding talents in the sport.

Bharat News